Disintegration Launches a Play For Free Weekend on PC, PlayStation 4 and Xbox One

Heads up, Gravcycle pilots! Disintegration, the genre-breaking, sci-fi first-person shooter from Private Division and V1 Interactive, an independent game studio based out of Seattle, will be available for free on PC, PlayStation 4 and Xbox One this weekend.

Players can join frenetic multiplayer battles in all three multiplayer game modes or dive in the game’s riveting single-player campaign as the full game will be available for free across all platforms for the entire weekend starting Thursday July 30th:

Disintegration Play For Free Weekend Schedule

Platform

Access

Start Time

End Time

PlayStation 4

PlayStation Plus

Thursday, July 30, 9:00am PST/ Friday, July 31, 2:00am AEST

Monday, August 03, 9:00am PST/ Tuesday, August 04, 2:00am AEST

Xbox One

Xbox Gold

Thursday, July 30, 12:00am PST/ Thursday, July 30, 5:00pm AEST

Monday, August 02, 11:59pm PST/ Tuesday, August 3, 4:59pm AEST

PC/Steam

n/a

Thursday, July 30, 10:00am PST/ Friday, July 31, 3:00am AEST

Monday, August 03, 10:00am PST/ Tuesday, August 04, 3:00am AEST

With many more updates in the works, players joining the Play For Free Weekend can already benefit from the latest patch for Disintegration featuring:

  • Tuned Gravcycles in campaign and multiplayer to feel faster and more responsive
  • Improved UI and VFX to improve readability
  • Improved multiplayer matchmaking and party management such as back-fill: this functionality will help keep online matches as populated as possible by minimizing mismatched games and filling up open team slots
  • More game improvements

All the hard-earned progress can be transferred to the full game for anyone who purchases Disintegration during or after the Play For Free Weekend. The game will be offered at a discount of 40% on PC, PlayStation 4 and Xbox One.

Disintegration is a sci-fi first-person shooter with real time strategy elements featuring intense PvP multiplayer where pilots and their crews compete in three exciting game modes across a variety of maps. Choose from up to nine distinctive crews armed with specialized weaponry and unit abilities to dominate the battlefield. Disintegration will continue to be updated based on community feedback with additional crews, new maps, and more modes.

For full patch notes and more information about Disintegration please visit https://www.disintegrationgame.com.

Avatar

Written by: MKAU Gaming

MKAUGAMING Live

Alot of the crew here at MKAU Live Stream over on TwitchTV. Be sure to check them all out via the links below and show your support by Following them.

Lance (SuBZeRO2K)
Attley (Stryker3K Jnr)
Jimmy (ANARCHYxRISEN)
Matty (Melekharn)
Justin (JUD-DEE)
Kyle (SlendeeTV)
Eric (GothamGotcha)
Brody (FLAKKNOFF)
RilfeLP (RifleLP)
Sterling (GhOsTlYFLaSh)

 

MKAUGAMING PODCAST

Keep up with everything gaming with the MKAU Gaming Podcast.

Available on the following platforms:

Google Podcasts
Spotify
Breaker
Pocket Casts
RadioPublic
Anchor
Stitcher
iTunes

MKAUGAMING TWEETS