The SIX MASTERS Returns in 2020, Finalists For The Melbourne Esports Open Confirmed

Today, Ubisoft announced that the Six Masters, the national Rainbow Six esports league for the ANZ region, will return in 2020 with the Six Masters 2020 Split 1 to commence early in the new year. The announcement comes in the lead up to the Six Masters 2019 Finals where eight of the best teams in the ANZ region will compete at the LAN Final event at Margaret Court Arena from Friday 30th August to Sunday 1st September as part of this year’s Melbourne Esports Open.

The eight finalist teams that will make their way to the finals at the Melbourne Esports Open are:

  • ACME Association
  • Fury Australia
  • Mindfreak
  • Oddity
  • Orgless
  • Rhythm
  • Team SiNister

As finalists of the Six Masters 2019, these eight teams automatically qualify for the Six Masters 2020 online group stage. More details about next year’s tournament will be announced in the months to come.

“The Six Masters is already a tremendous success for esports in the ANZ region and we’re excited to showcase everything the Rainbow Six scene has to offer at the Melbourne Esports Open this weekend,” says Matthew Tang, Group Head of Esports & Ecommerce at Ubisoft Australia.

“We’re thrilled to announce the return of the Six Masters in 2020 as well. We continue to amplify our investment in Rainbow Six esports in our region and this announcement demonstrates our commitment to supporting the players, organisations and fans who have shown so much passion for our scene over the past three years. We’ll be sharing more details in the coming months.”

The Six Masters 2019 Finals will commence with the first quarter final match livestreamed on Friday afternoon and conclude with the grand final on Sunday afternoon.

  • Friday, August 30 (Livestreamed):
    • 5:00pm – Rhythm vs 0RGL3SS
  • Saturday, August 31 (MEO Day 1):
    • 10:00am – ACME vs Mindfreak
    • 1:35pm – Sinister vs FURY
    • 5:10pm – FNATIC vs Oddity
  • Sunday, September 1 (MEO Day 2):
    • 9:00am – Semi-Final #1
    • 12:35pm – Semi-Final #2
    • 4:10pm – Grand Final

The eight finalist teams will battle it out in single-elimination, best-of-3 matches for a share of the $50,000 AUD prize pool and the title of Six Masters 2019. The prize pool is split as per below:

  • 1st: $20,000
  • 2nd: $10,000
  • 3rd-4th: $4,000 each
  • 5th-8th: $2,000 each
  • 9th-10th: $1,000 each
  • 11th-12th: $500 each

Tickets to the Melbourne Esports Open 2019 are now available and can be purchased from the official website at or

The entire event will also be livestreamed on official Rainbow 6 ANZ channels below:

For more information about the Six Masters 2020 and all Rainbow Six esports please visit official website and follow them at


Written by: MKAU Gaming

No comments yet.

Leave Your Reply




Alot of the crew here at MKAU Live Stream over on Mixer. Be sure to check them all out via the links below and show your support by Following them.

Lance (SuBZeRO2K)
Attley (Stryker3K Jnr)
Matty (Melekharn)
Justin (JUD-DEE)
Kyle (SlendeeTV)
Eric (GothamGotcha)
Dale (PickleTubeTV)
Tanner (KidPsychic)
Sterling (GhOsTlYFLaSh)



Keep up with everything gaming with the MKAU Gaming Podcast.

Available on the following platforms:

Google Podcasts
Pocket Casts